Day 61. Surround yourself with friends.


While I write this post, I’m surrounded by my guy friends who are talking about chicks, Pacquiao and other things to do in Tagaytay.

It feels refreshing to be surrounded by my friends who just laugh about everything and make everything seem so trivial. On an ordinary day, it would be tiring to go through trivial topics and feelings, but for today, this is just what I need.

In a bit, we’ll be off to Tagaytay to enjoy our time of being with each other and also celebrate our friendship with our friend who will leave for Canada to join her husband.

We haven’t been this complete in a while, and I can’t help but be thankful that at this moment, we will all be together.

I may feel so bad and ugly on the inside, but being with these group of friends have a way of jostling me until I realize I have to stop this whole self-pity thing.

See, who won’t feel like this when your friend says in the background, “Nigella, you’re a sex machine, a cow, yet still a sex machine.”

I don’t even have anything to say about that. Lol.

Cheers to friends, drinking and just trying to be happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

