Days 10, 11, and 12. Flurry.


Joy, Ao, Me, and Rinna
Joy, Ao, Me, and Rinna

Following that real sentimental letter, I was again caught up in a haze of emotions. It felt like I was opening the wounds that were starting to heal. I hate it when that happens. Although, I guess I’d rather feel pain than nothing at all. Sometimes, I can’t help but wonder why I’m not crying so much, or I’m not as depressed as I used to be. Oh well, I was able to get out of that slump easily. I just needed to see the friends who have known me when I was still oh-so-young ago.

My friend Ken dela Cruz, has been extremely supportive with everything that’s happened. He deserves to be mentioned because no matter how much annoying it can be to hear a sad person’s rants, he would never complain about it. It’s good to know that he’s just a room away from me, and that I have someone to depend on… at work, and at home. 🙂

Day 10 was a stressful day due to the fact that things went berserk at work. We were having global issues left and right. I was extremely pissed off by the end of the day, and I couldn’t help but wonder on how some clients can just be so rude. I felt alright at the end of the day though, when my Mom started chatting with me online. It was kind of funny thinking about it how 5 years ago, I would have never talked to her like this. I’m extremely touched that my mom who rarely shows her emotions, would tell me things how I shouldn’t cry anymore because it would make her sad. She’d of course tell me to start watching what I eat since no guy would ever go for me in the end. :)) Oh family, what would I do without thee?

Day 11 was a breeze to get through, and only had a small bump. I was looking forward to yesterday because I knew I’d see my Beebabes. We’ve all been friends since highschool and have shared so much with each other. We weren’t able to be complete as one was sick, another had a family birthday, and two of them being flight attendants, had erratic schedules. It was nice to just hang out with my girls. I didn’t feel the need to explain everything, only his side of course, since they knew me pretty well. It was nice hearing their thoughts and understanding more about the situation. Of course you can’t help but think that since they’re my friends, they’ll eventually take my side. But with these girls, they’re not afraid to tell you if you’re wrong. It was good that I was able to hang out with them. 🙂

Work went pretty well, I was extremely tired though as there were so much to catch up on.

I’ve been on this mission to be busy, busy, busy. It’s the best thing anyone can do at this point. My place is pretty much taking a beating from everything that I’ve done to it. Lol. I guess I’ve taken out my frustrations through my place. I’ve finally learned how to attach the HDMI cable that I bought from Ken. It was super puzzling for me when I had to connect the TV, to the DVD, to the speakers. Hayyy.  When that was done, I decided to do something different. So instead of the regular sweeping of the floors, I decided to fix my cabinet. 🙂 While I was doing that, I decided to play a dvd. I’ve borrowed a couple of dvds that I haven’t been able to watch from Ken. Picked up Back Up Plan starring Jennifer Lopez and started taking out the clothes, re-folding and rearranging them. Bad idea to watch it though as I saw the lead actor’s character give his whole heart and commit to JLo’s character, I started having another small moment. Decided to pray and just breathe through it, and I was able to get through it pretty quickly. 😀

It’s the 12th day today, and I have more things after work planned under my sleeve. 🙂

Was a bit lazy today, but managed to assign everything asap. Joan, my friend/office mate, decided to make me listen to her playlist of emo songs. According to her, it will make me feel better. :)) So as I was listening, I was reunited with some of the old alternative songs that I liked. Chanced upon a song that was a favorite of mine back in college, and was just a little surprised with things could be so ironic. I was able to relate to it now, when I couldn’t relate to the lyrics back then. Oh well.

Anyway, I wasn’t able to finish cleaning the house, so part 2 will be today. I’ll pop in Marley and Me this time, hopefully that would be good. I’m thinking of getting a pet, super thinking of getting a rag doll. I shall see if that pushes through. 🙂

It’s the Days With The Lord Yuppies Retreat this weekend, so yay! I’m excited for that. 🙂 This blog will be quiet for another three days. 🙂

Thank you for those who take the time to read this blog, and have supported me through this time. I know for some, they disliked the idea that I decided to publish the blog and to also update my status publicly in Facebook. Please understand that we all have our ways in moving on.

The Facebook status was done so that I wouldn’t have to always explain that we’re no longer together. I’d just rather not talk about it when I see someone again. I’d rather not remember everything all over again.

As for this blog, I’ve always had a blog but stopped when we got together. He just didn’t like me having one, and so to respect his want for privacy, I decided to stop blogging altogether. Now, I’m back. 🙂

Shiver by Coldplay

Leave a Reply

