Day 5 and 6. Rest does a person good.


Grace and I... Missing Nix and Kaye
Grace and I... Missing Nix and Kaye

“Don’t give in to your fears. If you do, you won’t be able to talk to your heart.”
— Paulo Coelho (The Alchemist)

MSD. Musculo Skeletal Disorder.

Apparently, in such hurries and determination to make myself so busy, I’ve managed to forget about my health.

I know… Tsk. Tsk. Tsk.

I’m all better now. 🙂 Thanks to good all rest and some needed medicine. 🙂

It was actually good that I had some quiet time for myself. I was finally able to face my fears–look at what the present and future could give me as I go on with this journey.

Sigh. I guess I’ve been numbed for the past few days, but due to the rest I’ve had, I woke up to the reality of what was facing me. It’s sad, but hey, shit happens like what someone told me before.

One thing that should be mentioned as well is how touched I was when I received a text from my Aunt. We sometimes don’t see eye to eye with certain things, but the things she told me made me feel better and really touched. No matter what may happen, issues may come and go, she will still be one of the people who molded me into the person I am now.

I’m glad though that the rest period  ended with comfort food and a coffee date with my girls as we planned our trip for Bohol. There’s a reason for everything, and I think that this trip (after continuous planning that never pushed through)  is heaven-sent as it lets me heal in the place,  and be with the people, that I love.

Lol. It’s funny how food just makes everything better. Lets you meet new people,  lets you make new experiences in places that would bring you to tears,  and eventually makes you feel that things will be okay. Of course it has to be in small rations, as it’s kind of hard when your metabolism is a little slow.

2 thoughts on “Day 5 and 6. Rest does a person good.

Leave a Reply

