Day 3 and Day 4. Mixed in between.


“Oblivion is falling now. “- The Day You Said Goodnight by Hale

My friends are my rocks. They have never failed me, nor have let me down most especially when I need them the most. I can’t even count the many times I would almost fall apart. It never happens though because there’ll always be someone there who’d make me laugh and would do something silly for me.

Everything’s so hazy now, and it feels like a dream. I feel like certain things didn’t really happen, and that everything is just the same. It could be my defense mechanisms at a go, but I’d have to say that I really like feeling like this.

I remember being young and in love (I’m still young. LOL.). I remember crying my heart out EVERYDAY and feeling like such a loser. Good enough, I don’t feel like that anymore. I’m even surprised that I just have moments–short moments to be precise of feeling really sad and missing that other person.

It’s over now, and I’ve accepted it. Shit happens, and sadly it happens to the best of us.

Now, over to the things that I’ve done. 🙂

The wedding was beautiful! Popot a.k.a. Jango and Mm’s wedding was so nice. 🙂 I wish you both an eternity of happiness and love. May you bring the best in each other always. I’m glad that I still went and was surrounded by the GMA crew. I’ve missed all of you so much! I have never laughed like that in ages!

I rushed after that to Ken’s birthday, where it was more of a steady affair. It was an event that was perfect to end my night with.

What did I do today?

I pretty much slept the whole day. When I finally woke up, I went out to buy a transformer for my TV and DVD player. I had no idea that a transformer costs so much! I’m such a newbie to these things and I hate it!!! Ahh, the lows on being a newbie to living independently. Now, I have to buy HDMI cables, socket plugs, extension wires and another transformer for my oven, juicer and so much more. On second thought, I have to buy the screw things and wrenches too. Rawr.

But now,  I’ll just focus on work. It keeps me sane, and keeps me busy. 🙂

I have to say, I am really excited though for the Days With The Lord Yuppies Retreat, and my Bohol Trip. Honestly, I’ve been lying low with my relationship with Him. This would be the time wherein I can fix my issues and strengthen my relationship with the Lord. My Bohol trip is going to rock though as my girls are coming to the place I love the most!:)

Thank God, I have so much planned because it lets me not think of anything depressing at all. I’m so done with crying, done with being sad. I just want to smile again. I want to be myself again.

Things will be okay. I feel it. I know it. 🙂

To those who have kept a vigil in making sure I was okay at certain times of the day… Thank you. 🙂 I love you guys from the very bottom of my heart. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Day 3 and Day 4. Mixed in between.

  1. hey.. chanced upon your blog via fb..

    i hope you’re better.. I will still read through the rest of your posts..

    so where did you move darling?

    1. Abby! I miss youuu. 🙂

      Much better na now.. Moved to the borderline of Pasig and Cainta. 🙂 Can you believe it? I’m not with sina Auntie anymore! :))

  2. mishu too! wow all independent ha! naku dear, hindi ba nag babaha diyan?

    well.. i hope to see you and Bianca and the girls next time.. 🙂

    you take care always..

    will continue to read your blog silently 🙂

    1. Hehe oo nga eh, wouldn’t have thought it possible if not for some people. 🙂

      I know, she’s in Singapore na for good! Until she decides to come back na.. I miss you oh so much!

      You take care too.. 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

