1st Day. 1st Hurdle.


“And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.”
— Paulo Coelho (The Alchemist)

Just like that.

A relationship of 1096.5 days was put to a close yesterday. It’s actually more than that number, but I choose not to add the others. I don’t think it matters anymore, he’s gone and… I’m still here.

Instead of wallowing and having pity parties for myself (which I’m sure I’ll definitely do in my lonesome), I choose to do something else. This I hope will drive me to get through this whole crappy situation and become a better person in the future.

What are my plans for the rest of the year? Bear with me loves, right now, I’m just trying to get through the day. Here’s where you all come in though. 🙂 I’m adding something down there to suggest what I should do for this year besides work!

The plans for today are the following:

  • Drink with office mates
  • Fix my boxes and set up my TV (which sadly was something he was supposed to do).
  • Drink with my church friends.

That’s it for now. I know there’s a lot of drinking involved, but hey, I’m only human.

I’ll definitely try to make this a daily thing. Here’s hoping. 🙂

Help me please by filling out the form!:) Comments will be screened. 🙂

One thought on “1st Day. 1st Hurdle.

Leave a Reply

